Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published by councillor (see links below).

Inspection of the Register of Interests: copies can be viewed by councillor below, Council is required by law to maintain available for public inspection a register which contains details of the declarations of interest of the Elected and Co-opted Members of this Council. This register can be inspected, during normal office hours, on request by contacting Michael Hewitt, Guildhall Bath BA1 5AW - Tel. 01225 - 395171.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Michael Auton

Councillor Michael Auton

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07862 253514

Work: Michael_Auton@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Midsomer Norton North
photo of Councillor Tim Ball

Councillor Tim Ball

Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Services

1 Freeview Road, Twerton, Bath, BA2 1DS

Home: 01225 400834

Home mobile: 07970 461674

Work: tim_ball@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Twerton
photo of Councillor Alex Beaumont

Councillor Alex Beaumont

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work mobile: 07584329256

Work: Alex_Beaumont@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Keynsham North
photo of Councillor David Biddleston

Councillor David Biddleston

52 Chandos Road, Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 2DB

Home: 0117 9870081

Work: David_Biddleston@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Keynsham South
photo of Councillor Colin Blackburn

Councillor Colin Blackburn

35 Hantone Hill, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6XD

Home mobile: 07796 807157

Work: Colin_Blackburn@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Westmoreland
photo of Councillor Alison Born

Councillor Alison Born

Cabinet Member for Adult Services

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home: 01225 319188

Work: Alison_Born@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Widcombe & Lyncombe
photo of Councillor Anna Box

Councillor Anna Box

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07799 414529

Work: Anna_Box@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chew Valley
photo of Councillor Deborah Collins

Councillor Deborah Collins

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: 01225395954

Work: Deborah_Collins@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Widcombe & Lyncombe
photo of Councillor Paul Crossley

Councillor Paul Crossley

Orchard Rise, Sham Castle Lane, Bath, BA2 6JL

Home mobile: 07718 632959

Work: paul_crossley@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southdown
photo of Councillor Chris Dando

Councillor Chris Dando

3 Riverside Cottages, Radstock, BA3 3PS

Home: 01761 432918

Home mobile: 07713 103380

Work: Christopher_Dando@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Radstock
photo of Councillor Jess David

Councillor Jess David

Member Advocate for Green Infrastructure & Nature Recovery

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07977 500804

Work: Jess_David@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Moorlands
photo of Councillor Mark Elliott

Councillor Mark Elliott

Cabinet Member for Resources

32 Charlcombe Lane, Bath, BA1 6NS

Home mobile: 07917 187173

Work: Mark_Elliott@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Lansdown
photo of Councillor Sarah Evans

Councillor Sarah Evans

c/o Guildhall - Conservative Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07931 116068

Work: Sarah_Evans@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Midsomer Norton Redfield
photo of Councillor Fiona Gourley

Councillor Fiona Gourley

Member Advocate for Rural Communities

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07803 015886

Work: Fiona_Gourley@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bathavon South
photo of Councillor Kevin Guy

Councillor Kevin Guy

Leader of the Council, LD Group Leader, Member Advocate for Armed Forces and Veterans

The Leader's Office, Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: 01225 477038

Work: Kevin_Guy@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Bathavon North
photo of Councillor Alan Hale

Councillor Alan Hale

Member Advocate for Safer Roads

91 Lays Drive, Keynsham, Somerset, BS31 2LD

Home: 01179 837923

Home mobile: 07776 493221

Work: alan_hale@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Keynsham South
photo of Councillor Ian Halsall

Councillor Ian Halsall

Member Advocate for Engagement with students

32 Longfellow Avenue, Bath, BA2 4SJ

Home mobile: 07575 922200

Work: Ian_Halsall@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Oldfield Park
photo of Councillor Dave Harding

Councillor Dave Harding

The Beacon, Dark Lane, Chew Magna, BS40 8QD

Home mobile: 07500 900524

Work: Dave_Harding@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chew Valley
photo of Councillor Liz Hardman

Councillor Liz Hardman

Vice Chair of the Council; Member Advocate for Children Looked after

12 Britten's Close, Paulton, Bristol, BS39 7RZ

Home: 01761 412758

Home mobile: 07999 894925

Work: Liz_Hardman@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Paulton
photo of Councillor Gavin Heathcote

Councillor Gavin Heathcote

c/o Guildhall - independent Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07557 683834

Work: Gavin_Heathcote@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Peasedown
photo of Councillor Steve Hedges

Councillor Steve Hedges

5 Oak Avenue, Englishcombe Park, Bath, BA2 2HA

Home mobile: 07971 270879

Work: steve_hedges@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Odd Down
photo of Councillor Saskia Heijltjes

Councillor Saskia Heijltjes

Member Advocate for Active Travel - Bath

c/o Guildhall - Green Party Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07512 180790

Work: Saskia_Heijltjes@bathnes.gov.uk

Green Party Lambridge
photo of Councillor Oli Henman

Councillor Oli Henman

Cabinet Project Lead for Climate Emergency and Sustainable Travel

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07803 169074

Work: Oli_Henman@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walcot
photo of Councillor Joel Hirst

Councillor Joel Hirst

Cabinet Project Lead for Highways

11 Middlewood Close, Odd Down, Bath, BA2 2TU

Home mobile: 07792 869044

Work: Joel_Hirst@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Odd Down
photo of Councillor Lucy Hodge

Councillor Lucy Hodge

Cabinet Project Lead for Highways

Audley House, Park Gardens, Bath, BA1 2XP

Work: Lucy_Hodge@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Lansdown
photo of Councillor Duncan Hounsell

Councillor Duncan Hounsell

9 Montague Road, Saltford, Bristol, BS31 3LA

Home mobile: 07919 927087

Work: Duncan_Hounsell@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Saltford
photo of Councillor Shaun Hughes

Councillor Shaun Hughes

Independent Group Spokesperson

Unit 11a, Old Mills Industrial Estate, Paulton, Bristol, BS39 7SU

Work mobile: 07860 128162

Work: Shaun_Hughes@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Independents Midsomer Norton North
photo of Councillor Dr Eleanor Jackson

Councillor Dr Eleanor Jackson

4 Meadow View, Radstock, Bath, BA3 3QT

Home: 01761 438968

Home mobile: 07979 968416

Work: eleanor_jackson@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Westfield
photo of Councillor Grant Johnson

Councillor Grant Johnson

73 Elm Road, Paulton, BS39 7QZ

Home mobile: 07866 769506

Work: Grant_Johnson@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Home: grant.johnson1611@gmail.com

Labour Party Paulton
photo of Councillor Samantha Kelly

Councillor Samantha Kelly

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work mobile: 07946 078182

Work: Samantha_Kelly@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newbridge
photo of Councillor George Leach

Councillor George Leach

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: George_Leach@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Keynsham North
photo of Councillor John Leach

Councillor John Leach

Member Advocate for Climate Resilience

Flat 4, Sydney House, Sydney Road, Bath, BA2 6NU

Home mobile: 07734 311567

Work: John_Leach@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walcot
photo of Councillor Hal MacFie

Councillor Hal MacFie

43 Manor Road, Keynsham, BS31 1RB

Home: 01179 863590

Home mobile: 0778 643 6656

Work: Hal_MacFie@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Keynsham East
photo of Councillor Ruth Malloy

Councillor Ruth Malloy

Member Advocate for Twinning and Great Spa Towns of Europe

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07768 825722

Work: Ruth_Malloy@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Weston
photo of Councillor Lesley Mansell

Councillor Lesley Mansell

80 Kilmersdon Road, Radstock, BA3 3QR

Home mobile: 07980 695117

Work: Lesley_Mansell@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Radstock
photo of Councillor Paul May

Councillor Paul May

Cabinet Member for Children’s Services

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home: 01761 452223

Work: Paul_May@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Publow with Whitchurch
photo of Councillor Matt McCabe

Councillor Matt McCabe

Cabinet Member for Built Environment and Sustainable Development

Barrow Mead, Rush Hill, Bath, BA2 2QP

Home: 07711 047267

Work: Matthew_McCabe@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Bathavon South
photo of Councillor Sarah Moore

Councillor Sarah Moore

Member Advocate for Accessibility

44 Kelston View, Whiteway, Bath, BA2 1NP

Home mobile: 07807 013635

Work: Sarah_Moore@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Twerton
photo of Councillor Ann Morgan

Councillor Ann Morgan

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home: 01761 851852

Work: Ann_Morgan@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats High Littleton
photo of Councillor Robin Moss

Councillor Robin Moss

Labour Group Leader

5-7 Bath Old Road, Radstock, BA3 3HB

Home: 01761 432224

Work: Robin_Moss@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Westfield
photo of Councillor Michelle O'Doherty

Councillor Michelle O'Doherty

Member Advocate for Homeless people

2 West Lea Road, Bath, BA1 3RL

Work mobile: 07748 787654

Work: Michelle_ODoherty@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Newbridge
photo of Councillor Bharat Pankhania

Councillor Bharat Pankhania

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: Bharat_Pankhania@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Combe Down
photo of Councillor June Player

Councillor June Player

5 Ayr Street, East Twerton, Bath, BA2 3RJ

Home: 01225 341904

Home mobile: 07967 920064

Work: June_Player@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Westmoreland
photo of Councillor Manda Rigby

Councillor Manda Rigby

Cabinet Member for Highways

44 Powlett Road, Bath, BA2 6QL

Home mobile: 07703 547175

Work: Manda_Rigby@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Bathwick
photo of Councillor Dine Romero

Councillor Dine Romero

67 Englishcombe Lane, Bath, BA2 2EE

Work: dine_romero@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southdown
photo of Councillor Paul Roper

Councillor Paul Roper

Cabinet Member for Economic and Cultural Sustainable Development

The Coach House, Midford Place, Midford, Bath, BA2 7BX

Work: Paul_Roper@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kingsmead
photo of Councillor Sam Ross

Councillor Sam Ross

Member Advocate for Rural Housing and community buildings

c/o The Guildhall - Green Party Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07480 064554

Work: Sam_Ross@bathnes.gov.uk

Green Party Clutton & Farmborough
photo of Councillor Onkar Saini

Councillor Onkar Saini

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07429 149782

Work: Onkar_Saini@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Combe Down
photo of Councillor Toby Simon

Councillor Toby Simon

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democratic Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: 01225 477427

Work: Toby_Simon@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bathwick
photo of Councillor Shaun Stephenson-McGall

Councillor Shaun Stephenson-McGall

Member Advocate for Active Travel - NE Somerset and for LGBTQ+ issues

123 Greenvale Drive, Timsbury, Bath, Somerset, BA2 0NR

Work: 07917 414382

Work: shaun_stephenson-mcgall@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Timsbury
photo of Councillor Alison Streatfeild-James

Councillor Alison Streatfeild-James

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: Alison_Streatfeild-James@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Saltford
photo of Councillor George Tomlin

Councillor George Tomlin

Member Advocate for Social Housing Tenants

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home: 01225 422072

Work: George_Tomlin@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kingsmead
photo of Councillor Malcolm Treby

Councillor Malcolm Treby

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07708 193858

Work: Malcolm_Treby@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Weston
photo of Councillor Andy Wait

Councillor Andy Wait

Member Advocate for Rivers and waterways

109 Manor Road, Keynsham, BS31 1SF

Home: 0117 986 7389

Work: Andy_Wait@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Keynsham East
photo of Councillor Karen Walker

Councillor Karen Walker

Chair of the Council

c/o Guildhall - Independent Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: Karen_Walker@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Peasedown
photo of Councillor Sarah Warren

Councillor Sarah Warren

Deputy Council Leader (statutory) and Cabinet Member for Climate Emergency and Sustainable Travel

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: Sarah_Warren@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Bathavon North
photo of Councillor Tim Warren CBE

Councillor Tim Warren CBE

Conservative Group Leader

c/o Guildhall - Conservative Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: Tim_WarrenCBE@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Midsomer Norton Redfield
photo of Councillor David Wood

Councillor David Wood

Deputy Council Leader (non-statutory) and Cabinet Member for Council Priorities & Delivery

c/o Guildhall - Liberal Democrat Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: 01761 851852

Work: David_Wood@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Mendip
photo of Councillor Joanna Wright

Councillor Joanna Wright

Green Party Group Leader

c/o Guildhall - Green Party Group, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work mobile: 07582 749865

Work: Joanna_Wright@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Green Party Lambridge