Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published by councillor (see links below).

Inspection of the Register of Interests: copies can be viewed by councillor below, Council is required by law to maintain available for public inspection a register which contains details of the declarations of interest of the Elected and Co-opted Members of this Council. This register can be inspected, during normal office hours, on request by contacting Maria Lucas, Guildhall Bath BA1 5AW - Tel. 01225 - 395171.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

 Bathavon North

 Bathavon South


 Chew Valley

 Clutton & Farmborough

 Combe Down

 High Littleton

 Keynsham East

 Keynsham North

 Keynsham South





  • Councillor David Wood


    Liberal Democrats

    Cabinet Member for Climate Emergency and Neighbourhood Services

 Midsomer Norton North

 Midsomer Norton Redfield

  • Councillor Paul Myers

    Midsomer Norton Redfield

    Conservative Party

    Conservative Group Leader - Member Advocate for Community & Public Buildings

  • Councillor Chris Watt

    Midsomer Norton Redfield

    Conservative Party

    Member Advocate for Looked after Children



 Odd Down

 Oldfield Park



 Publow with Whitchurch










 Widcombe & Lyncombe