Election results for Newbridge

Local Election - Thursday, 5th May, 2011
Comparison with previous election

 Liberal Democrats Hold Loraine Brinkhurst MBE was re-elected with a majority of 2%, a change of 0% from the previous election. A total of 4684 votes were cast, representing a turnout of 57% .

Table of main parties and election candidates retaining deposit
Election CandidatePartyNumber%Status% Change
Loraine Brinkhurst MBELiberal Democrats124627%Re-elected0%
Caroline RobertsLiberal Democrats114624%Re-elected-1%
Mike ClarksonConservative Party72716%Not electedn/a
Dan HogstonConservative Party68815%Not electedn/a
Jo McCarronLabour Party51311%Not electedn/a
Gavin Alexander WithersGreen Party3648%Not electedn/a