Committee details

Somer Valley Forum


  • Midsomer Norton Community Association   
  • Peasedown St John Residents' Association   
  • Radstock Residents' Association   
  • Prattens Westfield Amateur Sports Club   
  • Bath College   
  • Somer Valley Chamber of Commerce   
  • Midsomer Norton Town Council   
  • Paulton Parish Council   
  • Peasedown St John Parish Council   
  • Radstock Town Council   
  • Timsbury Parish Council   
  • Westfield Parish Council   
  • Farrington Gurney Parish Council   
  • High Littleton Parish Council   
  • Farmborough Parish Council   
  • Councillor Chris Dando   
  • Radstock Action Group   
  • Welton Village Group   
  • Councillor Shaun Hughes   
  • Councillor Dr Eleanor Jackson   
  • Radstock and Westfield Big Local   
  • Councillor Robin Moss   
  • Somerset Coalfield Life at Radstock Museum   
  • Norton Radstock Regeneration   
  • Lynda Robertson  (Chair) 
  • Midsomer Norton Society   
  • Radstock Town Traders   
  • Somerset and Dorset Railway Heritage Trust   
  • Midsomer Norton Community Trust   
  • Somer Valley FM   
  • Business West   
  • Creativity Works   
  • B&NES Youth Forum   

Purpose of committee

The Somer Valley Area Forum is a group that forms part of the wider Connecting Communities programme.  The Forum comprises the parished areas of Farrington Gurney; High Littleton; Midsomer Norton; Paulton; Peasedown St John; Radstock; Timsbury and Westfield.  The corresponding members are Camerton and Shoscombe (B&NES); Chilcompton; Coleford; Hemington; Kilmersdon; Stratton-on-the-Fosse (Mendip).  Meetings are open to the public and you do not need to give notice to attend.  If you are part of a group that would like to become a member of the Forum, this can be requested for consideration at its AGM.

Contact information

Support officer: Alison Wells (01225) 396539. Email: