Committee details

South West Ambulance Service Joint Health Scrutiny Committee

Purpose of committee

This is a joint committee set up to collectively scrutinise the planning, design and delivery of services provided by the South Western Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust (SWAS).


The following local authorities are members of the Joint Committee:


  Bristol City Council

  Gloucestershire County Council

  North Somerset Council

  South Gloucestershire Council

  Swindon Borough Council

  Wiltshire Council

  Bath and North East Somerset


Following the meeting on April 11th, Cllr Colin Hay (Gloucestershire County Council) will take over as Chair and Cllr Jenny Smith (Bristol City Council) is the Vice-Chair.


Link to the Terms of Reference


This meeting is supported by Emma Dove at Wiltshire Council -


Contact information

Support officer: Emma Dove.