Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published by councillor (see links below).

Inspection of the Register of Interests: copies can be viewed by councillor below, Council is required by law to maintain available for public inspection a register which contains details of the declarations of interest of the Elected and Co-opted Members of this Council. This register can be inspected, during normal office hours, on request by contacting Maria Lucas, Guildhall Bath BA1 5AW - Tel. 01225 - 395171.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Rob Appleyard

Councillor Rob Appleyard

Cabinet Member for Adult Services

The Cottage, 32A Upper East Hayes, Bath, BA1 6LP

Home mobile: 07527 577186

Work: rob_appleyard@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Lambridge
photo of Councillor Tim Ball

Councillor Tim Ball

Cabinet Member for Housing, Planning, and Economic Development

1 Freeview Road, Twerton, Bath, BA2 1DS

Home: 01225 400834

Home mobile: 07970461674

Work: tim_ball@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: timball1@virginmedia.com

Liberal Democrats Twerton
photo of Councillor Alison Born

Councillor Alison Born

The Guildhall c/o (Liberal Democrat Office), High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home: 01225 319188

Work: Alison_Born@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Widcombe & Lyncombe
photo of Councillor Shelley Bromley

Councillor Shelley Bromley

7 Lansdown Lane, Weston, Bath, BA1 4LS

Work: Shelley_Bromley@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Home: shelleybrom@hotmail.co.uk

Liberal Democrats Weston
photo of Councillor Neil Butters

Councillor Neil Butters

Cabinet Member for Transport Services

Hillside Cottage, Southstoke Lane, South Stoke, Bath, BA2 7DN

Home: 01225 832256

Home mobile: 07762 245105

Work: Neil_Butters@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: CllrNeilButters@aol.com

Liberal Democrats Bathavon South
photo of Councillor Sue Craig

Councillor Sue Craig

c/o Liberal Democrat Group Office, The Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home: 01225 680783

Work: Sue_Craig@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kingsmead
photo of Councillor Paul Crossley

Councillor Paul Crossley

Cabinet Member for Community Services

Orchard Rise, Sham Castle Lane, Bath, BA2 6JL

Home mobile: 07718 632959

Work: paul_crossley@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southdown
photo of Councillor Gerry Curran

Councillor Gerry Curran

26 Loxley Gardens, Southdown, Bath, BA2 1HS

Home: 01225 330349

Home mobile: 07900684562

Work: Gerry_Curran@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Combe Down
photo of Councillor Jess David

Councillor Jess David

55 Englishcombe Lane, Bath, BA2 2EE

Home mobile: 07977 500804

Work: Jess_David@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Moorlands
photo of Councillor Tom Davies

Councillor Tom Davies

15 Windell Street, Bath, BA2 5BJ

Home mobile: 07971 021403

Work: Tom_Davies@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Walcot
photo of Councillor Winston Duguid

Councillor Winston Duguid

c/o The Guildhall (Liberal Democrat Group Room), High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07899 066440

Work: Winston_Duguid@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Widcombe & Lyncombe
photo of Councillor Mark Elliott

Councillor Mark Elliott

32 Charlcombe Lane, Bath, BA1 6NS

Home mobile: 07917 187173

Work: Mark_Elliott@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Lansdown
photo of Councillor Andrew Furse

Councillor Andrew Furse

Vice Chair of the Council

25 Tennyson Road, Bath, BA1 3BG

Home: 01225 483218

Work: andrew_furse@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kingsmead
photo of Councillor Kevin Guy

Councillor Kevin Guy

Cabinet Member for Children’s Services

Newleaf Farm, Mill Lane, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6TS

Home mobile: 07365916114

Work: Kevin_Guy@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Home: kevin.guy@bmet.ac.uk

Liberal Democrats Bathavon North
photo of Councillor Steve Hedges

Councillor Steve Hedges

5 Oak Avenue, Englishcombe Park, Bath, BA2 2HA

Home mobile: 07971270879

Work: steve_hedges@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: stevehedges57@outlook.com

Liberal Democrats Odd Down
photo of Councillor Joel Hirst

Councillor Joel Hirst

11 Middlewood Close, Odd Down, Bath, BA2 2TU

Home mobile: 07792 869044

Work: Joel_Hirst@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Home: joel.hirst@gmail.com

Liberal Democrats Odd Down
photo of Councillor Lucy Hodge

Councillor Lucy Hodge

Audley House, Park Gardens, Bath, BA1 2XP

Work: Lucy_Hodge@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Lansdown
photo of Councillor Duncan Hounsell

Councillor Duncan Hounsell

9 Montague Road, Saltford, Bristol, BS31 3LA

Home mobile: 07919927087

Work: Duncan_Hounsell@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Saltford
photo of Councillor Dr Kumar

Councillor Dr Kumar

Polis, University of Bath, BA2 7AY

Work mobile: 07942583450

Work: Yukteshwar_Kumar@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Home: yukt@hotmail.com

Liberal Democrats Bathwick
photo of Councillor Hal MacFie

Councillor Hal MacFie

43 Manor Road, Keynsham, BS31 1RB

Home: 0117 986 3590

Home mobile: 0778 643 6656

Work: Hal_MacFie@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Home: hal@halmacfie.com

Liberal Democrats Keynsham East
photo of Councillor Ruth Malloy

Councillor Ruth Malloy

72 Holcombe Green, Bath, BA1 4HY

Home mobile: 07768 825722

Work: Ruth_Malloy@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Weston
photo of Councillor Matt McCabe

Councillor Matt McCabe

Barrow Mead, Rush Hill, Bath, BA2 2QP

Home: 07711 047267

Work: Matthew_McCabe@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Home: mattmccabe.1@outlook.com

Liberal Democrats Bathavon South
photo of Councillor Sarah Moore

Councillor Sarah Moore

44 Kelston View, Whiteway, Bath, BA2 1NP

Home mobile: 07807013635

Work: Sarah_Moore@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Twerton
photo of Councillor Michelle O'Doherty

Councillor Michelle O'Doherty

21 Avondale Road, Bath, BA1 3EG

Work mobile: 07748 787654

Work: Michelle_O'Doherty@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newbridge
photo of Councillor Bharat Ramji Nathoo Pankhania

Councillor Bharat Ramji Nathoo Pankhania

Liberal Democrat Group, Guildhall, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work mobile: 07464 867554

Work: Bharat_Pankhania@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Combe Down
photo of Councillor Manda Rigby

Councillor Manda Rigby

44 Powlett Road, Bath, BA2 6QL

Home mobile: 07703 547175

Work: Manda_Rigby@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Bathwick
photo of Councillor Dine Romero

Councillor Dine Romero

Council Leader and Liberal Democrat Group Leader

67 Englishcombe Lane, Bath, BA2 2EE

Work: 01225 477496

Work: dine_romero@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southdown
photo of Councillor Mark Roper

Councillor Mark Roper

197 Bailbrook Lane, Bath, BA1 7AB

Home mobile: 07540 242597

Work: Mark_Roper@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Home: markroper99@gmail.com

Liberal Democrats Newbridge
photo of Councillor Richard Samuel

Councillor Richard Samuel

Deputy Council Leader and Cabinet Member for Resources

15 Lower Camden Place, Bath, BA1 5JJ

Home: 01225 938804

Work mobile: 0783 7583610

Work: Richard_Samuel@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walcot
photo of Councillor Bruce Shearn

Councillor Bruce Shearn

21 Woodborough Road, Radstock, BA3 3JE

Home: 01761 751117

Work: Bruce_Shearn@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Home: BruceShearn@yahoo.co.uk

Liberal Democrats Radstock
photo of Councillor Alastair Singleton

Councillor Alastair Singleton

Manor Farm House, Chewton Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 2SU

Home mobile: 07594 162708

Work: Alastair_Singleton@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Saltford
photo of Councillor Shaun Stephenson-McGall

Councillor Shaun Stephenson-McGall

123 Green Vale Drive, Timsbury, Bath, Somerset, BA2 0NR

Work: 07483 299240

Work: Shaun_Mcgall@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Oldfield Park
photo of Councillor Andy Wait

Councillor Andy Wait

109 Manor Road, Keynsham, BS31 1SF

Home: 0117 986 7389

Work: Andy_Wait@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Keynsham East
photo of Councillor Sarah Warren

Councillor Sarah Warren

Cabinet Member for Climate Emergency and Neighbourhood Services

3-4 Fairhaven Cottages, Northend, Batheaston, BA1 8ES

Work mobile: 07817 786111

Work: Sarah_Warren@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Bathavon North
photo of Councillor Ryan Wills

Councillor Ryan Wills

Richmond House, Wells Road, Hallatrow, BS39 6EJ

Home: 01761 453769

Home mobile: 07487 664349

Work: Ryan_Wills@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats High Littleton
photo of Councillor David Wood

Councillor David Wood

Cabinet Member for Climate Emergency and Neighbourhood Services

Liberal Democrat Office, Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: 01761 851852

Work: David_Wood@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Home: dave.wood@bathneslibdems.org.uk

Liberal Democrats Mendip
photo of Councillor Joanna Wright

Councillor Joanna Wright

Cabinet Member for Transport Services

5 Eden Terrace, Bath, BA1 6TQ

Home: 01225 311420

Home mobile: 07582 749865

Work: Joanna_Wright@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Liberal Democrats Lambridge
photo of Councillor Vic Clarke

Councillor Vic Clarke

c/o Conservative Group Room, Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 078 5577 6598

Work: Victor_Clarke@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Conservative Party Keynsham North
photo of Councillor Sally Davis

Councillor Sally Davis

Farleigh, 1 Church Lane, Farmborough, Bath, BA2 0AN

Home: 01761 472356

Work mobile: 07866193911

Work: Sally_Davis@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Clutton & Farmborough
photo of Councillor Michael Evans

Councillor Michael Evans

Orchard View, Primose Lane, Midsomer Norton, Radstock, BA3 2UP

Home: 01761 235996

Home mobile: 07711766415

Work: Michael_Evans@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: michevans@gmail.com

Conservative Party Midsomer Norton North
photo of Councillor Alan Hale

Councillor Alan Hale

91 Lays Drive, Keynsham, Somerset, BS31 2LD

Home: 01179 837923

Work: alan_hale@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Keynsham South
photo of Councillor Paul May

Councillor Paul May

c/o Conservative Group Office, The Guildhall, High Street, BATH, BA1 5AW

Home: 01761 452223

Home mobile: 07919047001

Work: Paul_May@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Publow with Whitchurch
photo of Councillor Paul Myers

Councillor Paul Myers

Conservative Group Leader

117 Redfield Road, Midsomer Norton, Bath, BA3 2JH

Home mobile: 07530 042627

Work: Paul_Myers@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Midsomer Norton Redfield
photo of Councillor Lisa O'Brien

Councillor Lisa O'Brien

79 River House, The Chocolate Quarter, Trajectus Way, Keynsham, BS31 2GH

Home mobile: 07867906163

Work: Lisa_O'Brien@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Keynsham South
photo of Councillor Vic Pritchard

Councillor Vic Pritchard

c/o Conservative Group Office, The Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home: 01275 333159

Work: vic_pritchard@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Chew Valley
photo of Councillor Brian Simmons

Councillor Brian Simmons

82 St Ladoc Road, Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 2EN

Home: 01179 096596

Home mobile: 0785 5631 844

Work: brian_simmons@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: simmonsconsultancies@hotmail.com

Conservative Party Keynsham North
photo of Councillor Karen Warrington

Councillor Karen Warrington

12 Moorsfield, Clutton, Bristol, BS39 5SR

Home mobile: 07867518439

Work: Karen_Warrington@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Chew Valley
photo of Councillor Chris Watt

Councillor Chris Watt

St Bede's, 3 High Street, Wellow, Bath, BA2 8QH

Home mobile: 07802 695727

Work: chris.watt@cognisantresearch.com

Home: Christopher_Watt@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Midsomer Norton Redfield
photo of Councillor Sarah Bevan

Councillor Sarah Bevan

c/o Independent Group Office, The Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: sarah_bevan@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Peasedown
photo of Councillor Colin Blackburn

Councillor Colin Blackburn

35 Hantone Hill, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6XD

Home mobile: 07796 807157

Work: Colin_Blackburn@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: colin.blackburn67@hotmail.co.uk

Independents Westmoreland
photo of Councillor Douglas Deacon

Councillor Douglas Deacon

"Karinya", South Road, Timsbury, Bath, BA2 0NA

Home: 01761 479086

Work: douglas_deacon@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Timsbury
photo of Councillor Shaun Hughes

Councillor Shaun Hughes

Unit 22 Midsomer Enterprise Park, Midsomer Norton, Radstock, BA3 2BB

Work: 01761 408161

Work: Shaun_Hughes@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Independents Midsomer Norton North
photo of Councillor June Player

Councillor June Player

5 Ayr Street, East Twerton, Bath, BA2 3RJ

Home: 01225 341904

Home mobile: 07967 920064

Home: June_Player@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Westmoreland
photo of Councillor Karen Walker

Councillor Karen Walker

Independent Group spokesperson

c/o The Guildhall (Independent Group Room), High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: Karen_Walker@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Peasedown
photo of Councillor Chris Dando

Councillor Chris Dando

3 Riverside Cottages, Radstock, BA3 3PS

Home: 01761 432918

Home mobile: 07713 103380

Work: Christopher_Dando@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: chrisdando3@gmail.com

Labour Party Radstock
photo of Councillor Liz Hardman

Councillor Liz Hardman

12 Britten's Close, Paulton, Bristol, BS39 7RZ

Home: 01761 412758

Home mobile: 07999 894925

Work: Liz_Hardman@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Paulton
photo of Councillor Eleanor Jackson

Councillor Eleanor Jackson

Chair of the Council

4 Meadow View, Radstock, Bath, BA3 3QT

Home: 01761 438968

Home mobile: 07979968416

Work: eleanor_jackson@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Westfield
photo of Councillor Grant Johnson

Councillor Grant Johnson

73 Elm Road, Paulton, BS39 7QZ

Home mobile: 07866 769506

Work: Grant_Johnson@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Home: grant.johnson1611@gmail.com

Labour Party Paulton
photo of Councillor Robin Moss

Councillor Robin Moss

Labour Group Leader

5-7 Bath Old Road, Radstock, BA3 3HB

Home: 01761 432224

Work: Robin_Moss@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Westfield