Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

Inspection of the Register of Interests: copies can be viewed by councillor below, Council is required by law to maintain available for public inspection a register which contains details of the declarations of interest of the Elected and Co-opted Members of this Council. This register can be inspected, during normal office hours, on request by contacting Maria Lucas, Guildhall Bath BA1 5AW - Tel. 01225 - 395171.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Patrick Anketell-Jones

Councillor Patrick Anketell-Jones

Cabinet Member for Economic Development, Conservative Deputy Group Leader Bath

9 City View, Camden, Bath, BA1 5JQ

Home: 01225 334533

Work: Patrick_Anketell-Jones@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Lansdown
photo of Councillor Rob Appleyard

Councillor Rob Appleyard

Member Advocate for Vulnerable People

The Cottage, 32A Upper East Hayes, Bath, BA1 6LP

Work mobile: 07527 577186

Home mobile: 07527 577186

Work: rob_appleyard@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Lambridge
photo of Councillor Tim Ball

Councillor Tim Ball

1 Freeview Road, Twerton, Bath, BA2 1DS

Home: 01225 400834

Home mobile: 07970461674

Work: tim_ball@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Twerton
photo of Councillor Colin Barrett

Councillor Colin Barrett

15 Leighton Road, Weston, Bath, BA1 4NF

Home: 01225 421987

Home mobile: 07712 196428

Work: Colin_Barrett@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: barrettsofbath@yahoo.co.uk

Conservative Party Weston
photo of Councillor Cherry Beath

Councillor Cherry Beath

Vice Chair of the Council

Ashlar House, 58a Combe Road, Combe Down, BA2 5HZ

Home: 01225 832850

Work: cherry_beath@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Combe Down
photo of Councillor Jasper Martin Becker

Councillor Jasper Martin Becker

30 Green Park, Bath, BA1 1HZ

Home: 01225 428525

Home mobile: 07748673632

Work: Jasper_Becker@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: jasper@legendstrategyenterprises.com

Conservative Party Widcombe
photo of Councillor Sarah Bevan

Councillor Sarah Bevan

Independents Spokesperson and Member Advocate for Human Rights

108 Faulkland View, Peasedown St John, Bath, BA2 8TQ

Home: 01761 420 141

Work: sarah_bevan@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Peasedown
photo of Councillor Colin Blackburn

Councillor Colin Blackburn

35 Hantone Hill, Bathampton, Bath, BA2 6XD

Home: 01225 351163

Home mobile: 07796 807157

Work: Colin_Blackburn@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Westmoreland
photo of Councillor John Bull

Councillor John Bull

Quoin Cottage, South Stoke, Bath, BA2 7DR

Home: 01225 835100

Home mobile: 07867 770992

Work: john_bull@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: john.d.bull@btinternet.com

Labour Party Paulton
photo of Councillor Neil Butters

Councillor Neil Butters

Hillside Cottage, Southstoke Lane, South Stoke, Bath, BA2 7DN

Home: 01225 832256

Home mobile: 07762 245105

Work: Neil_Butters@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: CllrNeilButters@aol.com

Liberal Democrats Bathavon South
photo of Councillor Anthony Clarke

Councillor Anthony Clarke

Cabinet Member for Transport

Charcoal House, Market Place, Colerne, Chippenham,, Wiltshire, SN14 8DF

Home: 01225 743215

Home mobile: 07774 658522

Work: anthony_clarke@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Lansdown
photo of Councillor Matt Cochrane

Councillor Matt Cochrane

Cabinet Assistant for Transport

C/o Conservative Group, Guildhall, The High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07833 678881

Work: Matt_Cochrane@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Bathwick
photo of Councillor Paul Crossley

Councillor Paul Crossley

Member Advocate for The Sustainable Environment

Orchard Rise, Sham Castle Lane, Bath, BA2 6JL

Home: 01225 312487

Home mobile: 07718 632959

Work: paul_crossley@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southdown
photo of Councillor Chris Dando

Councillor Chris Dando

3 Riverside Cottages, Radstock, BA3 3PS

Home: 01761 432918

Home mobile: 07713 103380

Work: Christopher_Dando@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: chrisdando3@gmail.com

Labour Party Radstock
photo of Councillor Fiona Darey

Councillor Fiona Darey

c/o Guildhall, High Street, Bath, BA1 5AW

Work: 07966441820

Work: Fiona_Darey@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Walcot
photo of Councillor Matthew Davies

Councillor Matthew Davies

Richmond House, Weston Park, Bath, BA1 4AL

Home mobile: 07540 364320

Work: Matthew_Davies@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Weston
photo of Councillor Sally Davis

Councillor Sally Davis

Farleigh, 1 Church Lane, Farmborough, Bath, BA2 0AN

Home: 01761 472356

Work: Sally_Davis@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Farmborough
photo of Councillor Douglas Deacon

Councillor Douglas Deacon

"Karinya", South Road, Timsbury, Near Bath, BA2 0NA

Home: 01761 479086

Home mobile: 07900 122232

Work: douglas_deacon@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Timsbury
photo of Councillor Emma Dixon

Councillor Emma Dixon

Cabinet Assistant for Children's Services

4 Lawson Close, Saltford, Bristol, BS31 3LB

Home: 01225340588

Home mobile: 07921258309

Work: Emma_Dixon@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Saltford
photo of Councillor Michael Evans

Councillor Michael Evans

Cabinet Member for Children's Services

Orchard View, Primose Lane, Midsomer Norton, Radstock, BA3 2UP

Home: 01761 235996

Work: Michael_Evans@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Midsomer Norton North
photo of Councillor Andrew Furse

Councillor Andrew Furse

25 Tennyson Road, Bath, BA1 3BG

Home: 01225 483218

Work: andrew_furse@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Kingsmead
photo of Councillor Charles Gerrish

Councillor Charles Gerrish

Cabinet Member for Finance and Efficiency, Conservative Deputy Group Leader North East Somerset

Park House, Station Road, Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 2BN

Home: 0117 9868426

Work: charles_gerrish@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Keynsham North
photo of Councillor Ian Gilchrist

Councillor Ian Gilchrist

24 Horseshoe Walk, Bath, BA2 6DF

Home: 01225 334775

Work: ian_gilchrist@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Widcombe
photo of Councillor Lizzie Gladwyn

Councillor Lizzie Gladwyn

Flat 5, 14 Norfolk Crescent, Bath, BA1 2BE

Home mobile: 07960219220

Work: lizzie_gladwyn@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: lizziegladwyn@googlemail.com

Conservative Party Abbey
photo of Councillor Bob Goodman

Councillor Bob Goodman

Cabinet Assistant for Homes and Planning

Dumbledor, Beechwood Road, Combe Down, Bath, BA2 5JS

Work: 01225 830785

Home: 01225 590914

Home mobile: 07946 320346

Work: Bob_Goodman@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: RGOO733958@aol.com

Conservative Party Combe Down
photo of Councillor Francine Haeberling

Councillor Francine Haeberling

'Fir Lodge', The Shallows, Saltford, Bristol, BS31 3EU

Home: 01225 872199

Work: francine_haeberling@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Saltford
photo of Councillor Alan Hale

Councillor Alan Hale

Chairman of the Council and Member Advocate for Road Safety

91 Lays Drive, Keynsham, Somerset, BS31 2LD

Home: 01179 837923

Work: alan_hale@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Keynsham South
photo of Councillor Liz Hardman

Councillor Liz Hardman

12 Britten's Close, Paulton, Bristol, BS39 7RZ

Home: 01761 412758

Home mobile: 07999 894925

Work: Liz_Hardman@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Paulton
photo of Councillor Steve Hedges

Councillor Steve Hedges

5 Oak Avenue, Englishcombe Park, Bath, BA2 2HA

Home: 01225 358622

Work: steve_hedges@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Odd Down
photo of Councillor Deirdre Horstmann

Councillor Deirdre Horstmann

7 Church Farm Close, Marksbury, Bath, BA2 9JG

Home: 01761 470795

Home mobile: 07802 706282

Work: Deirdre_Horstmann@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Radstock
photo of Councillor Eleanor Jackson

Councillor Eleanor Jackson

4 Meadow View, Radstock, Bath, BA3 3QT

Home: 01761 438968

Home mobile: 07979968416

Work: eleanor_jackson@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Westfield
photo of Councillor Steve Jeffries

Councillor Steve Jeffries

Top Floor Flat, 68 Great Pulteney Street, Bath, BA2 4DL

Home mobile: 07801186282

Work: Steve_Jeffries@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Bathwick
photo of Councillor Les Kew

Councillor Les Kew

Mulberry House, Harts Lane, Hallatrow, Bristol, BS39 6EA

Home: 01761 452649

Home mobile: 0771 4460641

Work: les_kew@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party High Littleton
photo of Councillor Marie Longstaff

Councillor Marie Longstaff

18 Derwent Grove, Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 1NT

Home mobile: 07720 319434

Home: marie_brewer@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Keynsham East
photo of Councillor Barry Macrae

Councillor Barry Macrae

11 Bluebell Rise, Midsomer Norton, BA3 2RR

Home mobile: 07710 590882

Work: barry_macrae@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Midsomer Norton North
photo of Councillor Paul May

Councillor Paul May

Cabinet Assistant for Finance and Efficiency

c/o The Guildhall, High Street, BATH, BA1 5AW

Work: 01225 477038

Work: Paul_May@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Publow and Whitchurch
photo of Councillor Alison Millar

Councillor Alison Millar

HollyBush House, Bannerdown Road, Batheaston, BA1 7ND

Home: 01225 851095

Home mobile: 07767813586

Work: Alison_Millar@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bathavon North
photo of Councillor Robin Moss

Councillor Robin Moss

Labour Party Group Leader

5-7 Bath Old Road, Radstock, BA3 3HB

Home: 01761 432224

Home mobile: 07543 626184

Work: Robin_Moss@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Westfield
photo of Councillor Paul Myers

Councillor Paul Myers

Cabinet Member for Policy, Localism & Partnerships

117 Redfield Road, Midsomer Norton, Bath, BA3 2JH

Home mobile: 07530 042627

Work: Paul_Myers@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Midsomer Norton Redfield
photo of Councillor Michael Norton

Councillor Michael Norton

5 Cork Street, Bath, BA1 3BD

Home mobile: 07423730713

Work: Michael_Norton@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: michael.norton78@gmail.com

Conservative Party Lyncombe
photo of Councillor Lisa O'Brien

Councillor Lisa O'Brien

8 Trescothick Close, Keynsham, Somerset, BS31 2BD

Home: 01173777051

Home mobile: 07867906163

Work: Lisa_O'Brien@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Keynsham South
photo of Councillor Michelle O'Doherty

Councillor Michelle O'Doherty

21 Avondale Road, Bath, BA1 3EG

Work mobile: 07591 557003

Work: Michelle_O'Doherty@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newbridge
photo of Councillor Bryan Organ

Councillor Bryan Organ

5 Chandag Road, Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 1PL

Home: 0117 986 3346

Work: bryan_organ@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Keynsham East
photo of Councillor Lin Patterson

Councillor Lin Patterson

10 Brookleaze Buildings, Larkhall, Bath, BA1 6RA

Home: 01225311163

Home mobile: 07778573822

Work: Lin_Patterson@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: lin@phonecoop.coop

Green Party Lambridge
photo of Councillor Christopher Pearce

Councillor Christopher Pearce

Cabinet Assistant for Community Services

8/9 Brock Street, Bath, BA1 2LN

Home: 01225 464100

Home mobile: 07803 176866

Work: Chris_Pearce@Bathnes.gov.uk

Home: CHRIS@COPEARCE.COM

Conservative Party Kingsmead
photo of Councillor June Player

Councillor June Player

Member Advocate for Cleaner, greener streets

5 Ayr Street, East Twerton, Bath, BA2 3RJ

Home: 01225 341904

Home mobile: 07967 920064

Work: June_Player@bathnes.gov.uk

Independents Westmoreland
photo of Councillor Vic Pritchard

Councillor Vic Pritchard

Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care and Health

Stowey Mead, Stowey, Bishop Sutton, Bristol, BS39 5TH

Home: 01275 333159

Work: vic_pritchard@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Chew Valley South
photo of Councillor Joe Rayment

Councillor Joe Rayment

Labour Party Deputy Group Leader

Flat C, 1 Weymouth Street, Bath, BA1 6AG

Work mobile: 07891 786123

Work: Joe_Rayment@bathnes.gov.uk

Labour Party Twerton
photo of Councillor Liz Richardson

Councillor Liz Richardson

Cabinet Member for Homes and Planning

The Winding House, Wick Lane, Stanton Wick, BS39 4BU

Home: 01761 490009

Work: liz_richardson@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Chew Valley North
photo of Councillor Caroline Roberts

Councillor Caroline Roberts

11 Old Newbridge Hill, Newbridge, Bath, BA1 3LX

Home: 01225 336366

Home: cmroberts@clara.co.uk

Liberal Democrats Newbridge
photo of Councillor Nigel Roberts

Councillor Nigel Roberts

Member Advocate for Cycling and Walking

11 Old Newbridge Hill, Newbridge, Bath, BA1 3LX

Home: 01225 336366

Home: nigelroberts@clara.co.uk

Liberal Democrats Odd Down
photo of Councillor Dine Romero

Councillor Dine Romero

Liberal Democrat Group Leader

67 Englishcombe Lane, Bath, BA2 2EE

Home mobile: 0790 0276 613

Work: dine_romero@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Southdown
photo of Councillor Richard Samuel

Councillor Richard Samuel

15 Lower Camden Place, Bath, BA1 5JJ

Work mobile: 07508069491

Work: Richard_Samuel@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Walcot
photo of Councillor Will Sandry

Councillor Will Sandry

Member Advocate for Mental wellbeing

78 St Kilda's Road, Oldfield Park, Bath, BA2 3QJ

Home: 01225 314793

Work: will_sandry@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Oldfield
photo of Councillor Mark Shelford

Councillor Mark Shelford

Cabinet Assistant for Economic Development

c/o Antony Morrison, Guildhall, Bath, BA1 5AW

Home mobile: 07469800253

Work: Mark_Shelford@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Lyncombe
photo of Councillor Brian Simmons

Councillor Brian Simmons

Member Advocate for Community Transport

82 St Ladoc Road, Keynsham, Bristol, BS31 2EN

Home: 01179 096596

Home mobile: 0785 5631 844

Work: brian_simmons@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Keynsham North
photo of Councillor Shaun Andrew Stephenson-McGall

Councillor Shaun Andrew Stephenson-McGall

123 Greenvale Drive, Timsbury, Bath, Somerset, BA2 0NR

Home: 01761 472228

Work: Shaun_Mcgall@bathnes.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Oldfield
photo of Councillor Peter Turner

Councillor Peter Turner

Member Advocate for Heritage and Culture

Apartment E, 12 Sydney Place, Bath, BA2 6NF

Home: 01225 331215

Home mobile: 07715 159511

Work: Peter_Turner@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: peter@bedros.plus.com

Conservative Party Abbey
photo of Councillor Martin Veal

Councillor Martin Veal

Cabinet Member for Community Services

Victory Gardens, Bannerdown Drive, Batheaston, Bath, BA1 7JW

Home mobile: 0797 6858 285

Work: martin_veal@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Bathavon North
photo of Councillor David Veale

Councillor David Veale

The Gables, 89 Cooks Hill, Clutton, North East Somerset, BS39 5RD

Home: 01761 452073

Home mobile: 07836 342747

Work: David_Veale@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Bathavon West
photo of Councillor Karen Walker

Councillor Karen Walker

34 Church Road, Peasedown St John, Bath, BA2 8AF

Home: 01761 300685

Work: Karen_Walker@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: karenwalker3434@gmail.com

Independents Peasedown
photo of Councillor Geoff Ward

Councillor Geoff Ward

Elmhurst, Upper Swainswick, Bath, BA1 8BR

Home mobile: 07717 202088

Work: Geoff_Ward@bathnes.gov.uk

Home: geoffward@elmhursthouse.wanadoo.co.uk

Conservative Party Bathavon North
photo of Councillor Tim Warren

Councillor Tim Warren

Leader of the Council and Conservative Group Leader

Sawyers Mill, Hunstrete, Bath & North East Somerset, BS39 4NT

Work: 01225 477496

Work: tim_warren@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Mendip
photo of Councillor Karen Warrington

Councillor Karen Warrington

12 Moorsfield, Clutton, Bristol, BS39 5SR

Home: 01761 752248

Work mobile: 07867518439

Work: Karen_Warrington@bathnes.gov.uk

Conservative Party Clutton
photo of Councillor Chris Watt

Councillor Chris Watt

Member Advocate for Looked after Children

efeedback Ltd - Wansdyke Business Centre, Unit 22 Midsomer Norton Enterprise Park, Radstock Road, Midsomer Norton, BA3 2BB

Home: 01761 408165

Home mobile: 07802 695727

Home: chris.watt@cognisantresearch.com

Conservative Party Midsomer Norton Redfield